News‎ > ‎

Roscommon Juvenile Badminton League

posted 3 Feb 2010, 16:34 by Connacht Branch Badminton
Blitz #1 Report

The Roscommon Juvenile Badminton League held its first Blitz Day on Saturday 30th of January in Strokestown. Over 70 players from 8 to 17 years of age attended. Clubs from all across the county were well represented on the day by these fine young players. These clubs were Ballaghaderreen, Ballinaheglish, Four Roads, Loughglynn & Strokestown.

The results were as follows:

Division 1

Winners: Josh Gallagher & Saoirse Cunniffe (Ballaghaderreen BC)

Runners-up: Codie Fahey & Barry Webb (Loughglynn BC)

Division 2

Winners: Diarmuid McGann & Luke Corcoran (Strokestown BC)

Runners-up: Triona Kelly & Joan Geoghegan (Strokestown BC)

Division 3

Winners: Mathew Webb & Ronan Cahill (Loughglynn BC)

Runners-up: Ben Gallagher-Lynch & Domhnall Forrest (Ballaghaderreen BC)

Division 3A

Winners: Adam McAllister & Jeremy Clarke (Ballaghaderreen BC)

Runners-up: Alisha Browne & Patrick Mullen (Strokestown BC)

Congratulations to the winners and all the participants for the great games.
Well done also to all the coaches for having all the players so well prepared for the games.

Thank you to all the parents for their support and help on the day. Also, thank you to Strokestown BC for the use of their hall and facilities.

Next Blitz is in February in Loughglynn. Date to be confirmed shortly. Check with your club coach for details.